(ISC)²: Certified Info. Sys Security Professional (CISSP)

(ISC)² Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) Certification

The (ISC)² Certified Information Systems Security Professional certification is a high-level credential. The certification is designed to ensure the knowledge required for IT security professionals to engineer, implement, manage, and design overall information security programs to protect organizations from growing sophisticated attacks. With the CISSP certification, a candidate can validate their expertise and become an (ISC)² member, with the help of exclusive resources, educational tools, and peer-to-peer networking opportunities.

(ISC)² CISSP certification exam objectives are as follows:

  • Domain 1: Security and Risk Management
  • Domain 2: Asset Security
  • Domain 3: Security Architecture and Engineering
  • Domain 4: Communication and Network Security
  • Domain 5: Identity and Access Management (IAM)
  • Domain 6: Security Assessment and Testing
  • Domain 7: Security Operations
  • Domain 8: Software Development Security

(ISC)² CISSP training covers accessing control, application security, cryptography, business continuity, and disaster recovery planning; IS and risk management; operations security, physical security, security architecture, and design; telecommunications and network security, regulations, and investigations.

uCertify provides a study guide for the (ISC)² CISSP exam. This CISSP certification training course is equipped with interactive learning resources that teach students all the basic and advanced concepts of cybersecurity.

Requirements for (ISC)² CISSP Certification

At least five years of cumulative, full-time work experience in two or more of the eight domains of the (ISC2) CISSP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK).

scroll to top